Archive for January, 2012

AC/DC delayed for illness

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , on 26 January, 2012 by rockalyrics


AC/DC frontman Brian Johnson has revealed that the group’s plans for a new album have been put on hold due to a band member’s health issues.

“One of the boys is a little sick and I can’t say anything, but he’s getting better,” Brian tells Mike “Cowhead” Calta of “The Cowhead Show.” “He’s doing wonderful. Full recovery fully expected.”

Johnson is hopeful that the group will be able to reconnect and hit the studio sometime this year.

more about ac/dc new… rock lyrics


The Black Keys – El camino lyrics

Posted in New album entries with tags , , , , , , , , , on 25 January, 2012 by rockalyrics

the black keys - el camino lyrics

1. “Lonely boy”
2. “Dead and gone”
3. “Gold on the ceiling”
4. “Little black submarines”
5. “Money maker”
6. “Right turn back”
7. “Hell of a season”
8. “Stop stop”
9. “Nova baby”
10. “Mind eraser”

The Black Keys – El camino lyrics rock lyrics

Dave Grohl recruits Corey Taylor for new project

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on 19 January, 2012 by rockalyrics

grohl taylor

Few people really know exactly what Dave Grohl is up to, but his new project is boasting big names. Following news two weeks ago that Ratt’s Stephen Pearcy and Warren De Martini had recorded a song with Grohl, Corey Taylor of Slipknot and Stone Sour has revealed that he has been working with the Foos man.

In a Tweet on January 18, Taylor said: “HUGE checks off the Bucket List today – did a song with Dave Grohl and Butch Vig. Do the words ‘holy s–t’ say enough about it?!?”

more about Dave Grohl and Corey Taylor new… rock lyrics

Lacuna Coil – Dark adrenaline lyrics

Posted in New album entries with tags , , , , , , , , , on 18 January, 2012 by rockalyrics

lacuna coil - dark adrenaline

1. “Trip The Darkness”
2. “Against You”
3. “Kill The Light”
4. “Give Me Something More”
5. “Upsidedown”
6. “End Of Time”
7. “I Don’t Believe In Tomorrow”
8. “Intoxicated”
9. “The Army Inside”
10. “Losing My Religion”
11. “Fire”
12. “My Spirit”

Lacuna Coil – Dark adrenaline lyrics rock lyrics

Iron Maiden releasing double album

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , on 18 January, 2012 by rockalyrics

iron maiden

Iron Maiden fans mark your calendars for March as EMI and UMe have announced plans for the release of “EN VIVO!,” a live Blu-Ray, 2DVD Set and Double Soundtrack album.
UMe will release EN VIVO! on March 27th in North American, while international fans will get the release from EMI a day earlier, apart from the live album and video the second DVD disc contains a full length documentary called “Behind The Beast.” Here are the details Iron Maiden released.

more about Iron Maiden new… rock lyrics

Dave Eleffson release new book

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on 17 January, 2012 by rockalyrics

dave eleffson

Megadeth co-founder Dave Ellefson has announced the Spring release of “Unsung,” his brand new book featuring original lyrics and images never before published.

His site had these details: Dark, light, inquisitive and inspirational, “Unsung” expresses a uniquely diverse side to David’s creativity. He enthuses that, “as a musician, my past lyrical work has always been set to music. But, with this new book I set out to explore a new medium using both words and images as the canvas for an exciting new mosaic of storytelling.”

more about Dave Eleffson new… rock lyrics

Lamb Of God – Resolution lyrics

Posted in New album entries with tags , , , , , , , , , on 16 January, 2012 by rockalyrics

lamb of god - resolution

1. “Straight for the sun”
2. “Desolation”
3. “Ghost walking”
4. “Guilty”
5. “The undertow”
6. “The number six”
7. “Barbarosa”
8. “Invictus”
9. “Cheated”
10. “Insurrection”
11. “Terminally unique”
12. “To the end”
13. “Visitation”
14. “King me”

Lamb Of God – Resolution lyrics rock lyrics